777 Links

=== Projects ===
* Emmanuel's Around the World in 80 days - http://www.2600.com/travel/index.khtml
* Ze Show - http://www.zefrank.com/thewiki/RunningFool_Trip
* Sustainable Route - http://sustainableroute.com
* Have Money Will vLog - http://havemoneywillvlog.com
* World Changing blog - http://www.worldchanging.com/
* MadMundo vlog - http://madmundo.tv
* around the world on a sail boat - http://www.arctracer.com/home/
* Gionata Nencini on a motorcycle - http://partireper.it/
* Gigi's around the world trip - http://www.freegigi.altervista.org/
* Matt Harding dancing video - http://www.wherethehellismatt.com/
* Around America 2.0 - http://aroundamerica.wordpress.com/
* Inspired Insanity (one woman sailing around the world) - http://donna.pnn.com
* Cash Roadtrip USA, two Guys and a Girl selling ads on their road trip - http://www.cashroadtripusa.com/
* The Young Americans Project, documentary about young Americans - http://www.theyoungamericansproject.com/
* Roadtrip Nation, telling stories and traveling the world - http://www.roadtripnation.com
* Dartmouth students using vegy fuel - http://www.thebiggreenbus.org/
* Paul and friend''s road trip (funny vlog) - http://www.laststopforpaul.com/
* 1000 days at sea - http://1000days.net and http://1000daysatsea.blogspot.com/
* Mongol Rally - http://mongolrally.instituteofadventureresearch.com/ and http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mongol_Rally
* Rickshaw Run - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rickshaw_Run
* [http://www.nytimes.com/2007/06/03/realestate/03habi.html?ex=1338523200&en=18665da2555b460f&ei=5124&partner=permalink&exprod=permalink Brian Nisbett and Alicia Collins]
* 99 days to panama, exploring central america in an RV - http://www.99daystopanama.com/
* Giles Smith Independent traveler - http://travelindependent.info
* two travellers' road book (travel photography) - http://www.lesdeuxvoyageurs.com/
* explorer keith, five years on the road - http://travelblog.org/Bloggers/explorer_keith/

=== Programs & Publications ===
* Ashoka, innovators for the public - http://www.ashoka.org/
* Kiva, micro-donation bank – (worldwide) http://www.kiva.org/
* Social Edge, connecting and empowering social entrepreneurs - http://www.socialedge.org/
* Innovations, an MIT publication on social entrepreneurs - http://www.mitpressjournals.org/loi/itgg
* Future Social Innovators Network (FUSION) - http://www.stanford.edu/group/fusion/
* Young Social Innovators, changing the world for good - http://www.youngsocialinnovators.ie/
* Global Scholar Program - http://www.globalscholar.org/
* Salzburg Seminars - http://www.salzburgseminar.org
* Doors of Perception - http://www.doorsofperception.com/
* Training for Change - http://www.trainingforchange.org
* First of it''s Kind Philanthropy Network - http://www.foik.org
* Good Magazine - http://www.goodmagazine.com/
* Ode Magazine - http://www.odemagazine.com/
* Global Voices - http://www.globalvoicesonline.org/
* MetaMute - http://www.metamute.org/
* Witness - http://www.witness.org/
* Engage Media - http://engagemedia.org/
* Panos - http://www.panos.org/
* NewAssignment - http://newassignment.net
* Globalist - http://www.theglobalist.com/
* EFF - http://www.eff.org/
* Craigslist Foundation - http://craigslistfoundation.org/
* OpenDemocracy - http://www.opendemocracy.net
* Change.org - http://change.org
* Taking it Global - http://takingitglobal.org
* Travellerspoint Travel Community - http://www.travellerspoint.com/

=== People ===
* Ethan Zuckerman - http://ethanzuckerman.com/
* Trebor Scholz - http://www.collectivate.net/
* dana boyd - http://www.danah.org/
* Daniel Kaplan
* Yochai Benkler - http://www.benkler.org/
* Lawrence Lessig - http://www.lessig.org/blog/
* Peter Barns
* Henry Jenkins - http://www.henryjenkins.org/
* Bruce Sterling - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bruce_Sterling
* Clay Shirky - http://www.shirky.com/
* Derek Slater - http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/cmusings/
* Beka Economopoulos -
* Jeff Brooks - http://www.merkledomain.com/site/PageServer?pagename=meet_jeff_b and http://www.donorpowerblog.com/
* Robert D. Putnam - http://www.bowlingalone.com/putnam.php3
* Matt Gross - the Frugal Traveler for NY Times

=== Books ===
* Wealth of Networks - http://www.benkler.org/wealth_of_networks/index.php/Main_Page
* Capitalism 3.0 - http://www.capitalism3.com/home
* Code 2.0 / Code & the other laws of cyberspace - http://codev2.cc/
* The world is flat -
* Convergence Culture - http://www.powells.com/biblio/1-9780814742815-0
* Bowling Alone: The Collapse and Revival of the American Community - http://www.bowlingalone.com/
* Be Bold - http://www.bebold.org/
* zen and the art of motorcycle maintenance - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Zen_and_the_Art_of_Motorcycle_Maintenance
* the way of the bull - http://www.amazon.com/Way-Bull-Leo-Buscaglia/dp/0030628822
* Rules for Radicals - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rules_for_Radicals
* Dream - http://www.dreampolitik.com/
* shape of things - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bruce_Sterling#Non-fiction
* 101 Countries - by [http://pjparmar.tripod.com/pj/philpage.html P.J. Parmar]
* The Rough Guide to First-Time Around the World, Edition 2 - http://www.powells.com/cgi-bin/biblio?inkey=1-9781843530572-5
* World Stompers - http://www.stompers.com/
*

=== Resources ===
==== Communities ====
* Couchsurfing.com
* Hospitality Club
* [http://www.salzburgseminar.org/ Salzburg Seminar]
* Coworking
* Barcamp
* nextNY
* 501 tech club
* tech riders
* Dorkbot
* NTEN
* Mobile Active
* Transmissions
* The Upgrade
* Glowlab
* Global Voices
* Witness

==== Travel Information ====
* Flylc - http://www.flylc.com
* FlyBaboo - http://www.flybaboo.com
* Sterling - http://www.sterling.dk
* Air Berlin - http://www.airberlin.com/
* RyanAir - http://www.ryanair.com
* Jet4you - http://www.jet4you.com
* Wizz Air - http://book.wizzair.com
* EasyJet - http://www.easyjet.com/
* JetBlue - http://jetblue.com/

==== Technology ====
* http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Social_entrepreneurship
* http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Seven
* Blip.tv
* Drupal
* Chipin
* flickr
* facebook
* Meetup
* Twitter
* Change.org
* Dopplr
* Myspace

wiki navigation

'''due to spam, i've turned off anonymous editing. if you would like to edit content, please [http://luckofseven.com/user/register create an account] or [http://luckofseven.com/user login].

welcome to the luck of seven wiki. feel free to add where appropriate. if you need to contact me, please use the [http://luckofseven.com/contact contact page]'''.

* [[wiki/777_FAQ | FAQ]]
* [[wiki/777_Equipment | Equipment]]
* [[wiki/777_Press | Press]]
* [[wiki/777_Links | Notable Projects and Links]]
* [[wiki/itinerary | itinerary]]
* [[projects | projects]]
** [[wiki/777_Project_Suggestions | Suggest a project!]]
* Recommend Something
** [[wiki/777_Recommended_Places | Recommend places to visit and thing to see]]
** [[wiki/777_Recommended_People | Recommend people to interview]]
* [http://meta.wikimedia.org/wiki/Cheatsheet Editing cheatsheet]

subscribe to luck of seven google group
email:
visit the archives